One is the loneliest number

Welcome to the first installment of “My Father’s Radio.”  This blog is a reflection of the shit that my dad listens to…Well, it’s not all “shit,” but that’s his word so I’ll use it profoundly.

A little background on why I’ve decided to start this open discussion with the internet starts as far back as I can remember.  My dad may or may not get sauced up from time to time, but when he wants to declare a “music appreciation night,”  we must all join in and appreciate dad’s music.  This includes dancing, singing along, and of course, DAD picks the tracks. Right? Wrong?  If you said “right” then you are in for quite a fantastic trip through the extraordinary flavor of music that indirectly makes me the person I am today.

I’d like to open with a new classic that has been burned into my head by the replay button on the ol’ youtube page that has imprinted it’s image onto the screen of my dad’s laptop.  This is all about love, and I’m setting the tone with song number one.  It’s really his song for my mother, but I couldn’t think of a more appropriate song to show my appreciation for my father’s musical taste.

Without any further ado…here is the beginning of “my father’s radio”

About myfathersradio

Aspiring to be a comedy writer. This is my first blog.
This entry was posted in rogue music, Tributes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One is the loneliest number

  1. ronald says:

    love the title of the blog and the idea behind it. keep em coming

Leave a Reply

