hindsight is 20/20

Is there really anything that I need to say for this song? I’ll say that this is the latest broken record on my father’s turn table of life. For some, this song represents regret. But looking back on the path that I’ve taken to get here, I listen to this song and respect the hard times that life throws into the spokes of good times. To quote a quote that I am unsure of the origin, “the sweet just isn’t as sweet without the sour.”

There’s another message that I read in these lyrics. It’s that sometimes people can surprise you. Don’t lose faith in someone because they let you down, because they always have the potential to redeem themselves.

About myfathersradio

Aspiring to be a comedy writer. This is my first blog.
This entry was posted in rogue music, Tributes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

