Son of a…

There are a good handful of real sailors in the family, and this is one of my father’s favorites, so I can’t rob you of a great jimmy buffett song. This goes out to all the navy boys ‘n girls that I know.

I thought that the picture was a good representation of  the hard life out on the sea. Hope you all enjoy.

Too bad they wont let me post the original with the bells in it.  Dad always loves to “air” ring the bell.  “Hear the bells ring, as the tight rigging sings, It’s a son of a gun of a chorus!”

About myfathersradio

Aspiring to be a comedy writer. This is my first blog.
This entry was posted in Tributes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

